Build My Longevity.
Learn

Women's longevity

Most of this site applies to everyone. This page covers what changes around menopause (bone, heart, sleep and hormones), the services built for it, and what they cost.

Checked Oct 14, 2026 · Not medical advice · No provider pays to be listed

What's different for women

Three facts from public health bodies, and where each one leads on this site.

Where to find things

Menopause telehealth clinics

Online clinics where a licensed clinician can assess menopause symptoms and, where appropriate, prescribe treatment. Listed alphabetically. Every figure is from the clinic's own site, checked Oct 14, 2026. Prices exclude anything the clinic doesn't publish.

Clinic What you pay Insurance HSA / FSA Where Hormones (as the clinic states)
Alloymyalloy.com ↗ One-time $49 doctor consultation fee. Then monthly: estradiol pill from $39.99, gel $69.99, patch $100; progesterone from $23. Cash pay only. Clinic says yes"HSA and FSA Eligible" All 50 states and DC. Says its menopause treatments are "FDA-approved". Individual products aren't labelled.
Evernowevernow.com ↗ Membership $49/month, $129 for 3 months, or $420 for 12 months ($35/month). Medication isn't included. Self-pay video visit $150. Video visits with major commercial plans (UnitedHealthcare, Aetna, Anthem, Blue Cross Blue Shield). Not Medicare or Medicaid. Membership isn't covered. Clinic says yesMembership fees "can be HSA/FSA eligible" All 50 states and DC. Not stated on the pages we checked.
Midi Healthjoinmidi.com ↗ With insurance: your plan's co-pay and deductible. Without: $250 first visit (30 min), $150 returning visit (15 min). "Additional cost may apply." In-network with most major plans and most PPO plans. HMO plans are self-pay. Not Medicaid; Medicare members self-pay only. Clinic says yesFor "visits and services" All 50 states. Not stated on the pages we checked.
Winonabywinona.com ↗ Free first visit. Then monthly: progesterone capsules from $39, estrogen tablets from $54, estrogen or progesterone body cream from $89, estrogen patch from $149. Doesn't work directly with insurance. Clinic says yesReceipts for reimbursement 37 states and Puerto Rico.Not on its list: AL, AK, AR, KS, LA, MS, NM, ND, RI, SD, UT, VT, WV, DC Patches, tablets and progesterone capsules: FDA-approved. Body creams: compounded, which Winona says aren't FDA-approved. All "bioidentical".

Why we show the hormone column. FDA-approved hormone products have been through the FDA's approval process. Compounded hormones are mixed by a pharmacy for one patient and aren't FDA-approved. Winona is the only clinic here that says which of its products are which. Whether any treatment suits you is a question for the clinician, not for this page.

What's not here. These clinics also sell weight-loss, skin, hair and other treatments. We list only their menopause care. Midi Health doesn't publish what prescriptions or labs cost; Evernow says most medications are covered by insurance but doesn't list prices.

Hormone tests: what they can and can't tell you

Menopause is confirmed by 12 months without a period, not by a blood result. UK guidance is explicit about the years before that: for women 45 and over with symptoms, NICE says perimenopause and menopause are diagnosed "based on their symptoms alone, without confirmatory laboratory tests", because hormone levels, particularly FSH, fluctuate during perimenopause. It adds that other tests, such as thyroid function, may still be needed to rule out other causes. NICE QS143, checked Oct 14, 2026.

What's on the market. Everlywell's Perimenopause Check is $114 for estradiol, FSH and TSH (a thyroid marker) from one lab draw. It isn't available in NY, NJ, RI, AZ, OK, MA or PA, and Everlywell says its lab tests "don't diagnose conditions on their own." Everlywell's yearly 83-biomarker membership is on our compare page. Checked Oct 14, 2026.

A hormone result can still be useful context to take to a clinician. It just can't tell you on its own whether you're in perimenopause.

Bone and muscle

Two kinds of DEXA scan. The DEXA scans sold direct to consumers measure your whole body: fat, lean mass and a bone density figure. Osteoporosis is diagnosed from a different scan of the spine and hip. BodySpec says its full-body scans "measure bone density but are non-diagnostic; they do not provide a clinical T-score", and that diagnostic spine and hip scans are physician-ordered at imaging centers. BodySpec, checked Oct 14, 2026.

Where to compare. BodySpec ($59.95) and DexaFit (from $90, varies by location) are on our compare page under body scans. A whole-body scan is a way to track muscle and fat over time; ask your doctor about a diagnostic scan if bone density is the question.

Smart scales. The Withings BodyScan 2 and Garmin Index S2 estimate muscle and bone mass by bioelectrical impedance. That's a trend number, not a bone density test.

Supplements. Creatine, vitamin D3 + K2 and others are graded by evidence on our supplement evidence page.

Heart and metabolic health

Blood panels from Function Health, Superpower, Quest, Labcorp OnDemand and others are on our compare page, with what each includes. Terms such as ApoB and Lp(a) are defined in the glossary.

For day-to-day glucose, the Ultrahuman M2 Live is a continuous glucose monitor sold without a prescription in the US, per Ultrahuman.

Sleep and temperature

What each brand says its product does for menopause, in the brand's words:

  • Oura Ring 5: a Menopause Insights feature with a 22-symptom Menopause Impact Scale.
  • Whoop: "dedicated Journal toggles and insights" for perimenopause and postmenopause.
  • Garmin Venu 4 and CIRQA: the free Garmin Connect app can log perimenopause and menopause symptoms, including hot flashes.
  • Eight Sleep Pod 6: a Hot Flash Mode. Eight Sleep's own study, not yet peer-reviewed, reports 56% fewer night-time hot flashes after a week in 98 women.

Each card has the source and date. See every product tagged for women →

This isn't medical advice. This page describes what services and products offer and cost. It doesn't say whether hormone therapy, a test or a device is right for you. Talk to a licensed clinician, your own doctor or a menopause specialist, about your symptoms and options.

Straight answers

How did you choose these clinics?
They're US telehealth clinics focused on menopause that publish enough on their own sites to compare: prices, insurance, HSA/FSA and states. We check each one directly and list it alphabetically. No clinic pays to be listed or for its position. Spotted a change? Tell us and we'll check it before updating the page. Checked Oct 14, 2026.
Do I need a hormone test to know if I'm in perimenopause?
UK guidance (NICE) says that for women 45 and over with symptoms, perimenopause and menopause are diagnosed from symptoms alone, because hormone levels fluctuate. Other tests may still be used to rule out other causes. A clinician can tell you what applies to you.
Is a DEXA body-composition scan the same as a bone density test?
No. Consumer whole-body DEXA scans report a bone density figure, but osteoporosis is diagnosed from a scan of the spine and hip, ordered by a physician. BodySpec says its full-body scans are "non-diagnostic" and don't give a clinical T-score.
Why is there no menopause supplement list yet?
We're grading menopause supplements the same way as our supplement evidence page: ingredient by ingredient, against published human evidence. That takes longer than copying brand claims, so it will be its own page.
Is this page only for women?
It's for anyone researching menopause, including partners and family. Everything else on the site, from blood panels to wearables, applies to everyone.

Compare the tests and devices too

All 22 US testing providers are on the compare page, and every longevity product we track is on the products page.